Regulation Asia Awards for Excellence 2021

Regulation Asia prides itself on conducting a thorough awards review process. To complement the work of our editorial and research teams, we have selected a number of senior industry participants to serve on a judging panel to help during the review process. Our selection takes into account their involvement in the regulatory compliance domain, along with their exposure to the technology and services firms, in most cases having first hand experience from a practitioner's perspective.

We would like to thank our esteemed judges for their participation in this year's awards.

Douglas W. Arner
Kerry Holdings Professor in Law
University of Hong Kong
Philip Keller
Wealth Strategy & Transformative Projects Expert

Natalie Curtis
Herbert Smith Freehills LLP

Derek McGibney
Founder, Managing Director
Cognitive GRC Limited
Mark Nuttall (MA CAMS CPP PMP)
Director - Risk solutions (APAC & MENA)
Thomson Reuters
Kristi Swartz
DLA Piper
Managing Director & Group Chief Transformation Officer
CGS-CIMB Securities (Singapore)
Reuben Athaide
Head, Cyber Advisory and DevSecOps
Standard Chartered Bank
Rashmi Dubier
Managing Director, APAC Head of AML
Jamil Ahmed
Chief Compliance Officer
HSBC Singapore
Richard Carrick
Crime Research Agency
Grace Chong
Of Counsel
Gibson Dunn
Beaver Chua
Group Head, Anti-Fraud
Bill Coen
Chair, IFRS Advisory Council
Former Secretary-General, BCBS
John Ho
Head, Legal, Financial Markets
Standard Chartered Bank
Brian Tang
Founder, LITE Lab@HKU and ACMI
Board member, Fintech Association of Hong Kong
Guy Sheppard
General Manager for Financial Services
Aboitiz Data Innovation
Martin James Wallis
Chief Operating Officer & APAC lead
Lapman Lee
Professor of Practice (ESG, Sustainable Finance, FinTech),
Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Irene Liu
Managing Director, Strategy and Consulting Digital Finance, Risk, Regulatory and Compliance for Southeast Asia
Prashant Joshi
Director, Global Markets APAC Regulatory Affairs
BNP Paribas SA
Dawd Haque
Global Lead, Regulatory Market Initiatives, Transformation & Strategy
Deutsche Bank
Will Tully
Regional Head of Fraud, Asp WPB
David Harrington
Chris Holland
Holland & Marie
Wilson Cheung
Director, Conduct and Regulations
Aude Rousseau
APAC Head of AML Advisory, Corporate Coverage Compliance & NAP
BNP Paribas
Will Tully
Regional Head of Fraud, Asp WPB
To Top
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap