Regulation Asia Awards for Excellence 2021

Submission Process

The Regulation Asia Awards for Excellence 2021 is now open for submissions.

Entrants can apply for as many award categories as they like, however separate submissions must be prepared for each category. Our evaluation team reserves the right to assess the submissions for their suitability in each category, and decide to have them judged in a different or, in some cases, multiple categories. Not all awards categories will have a winner declared.

Depending on the number and diversity of submissions received, some categories may be split off into subcategories and evaluated separately based on the specific regulatory requirements being addressed, and the types of firms providing solutions.

To encourage submissions, we do not ask for exhaustive detail of your projects at the entry stage.

All Submissions will need to be sent in via the online form.  To help you draft the submission, please find a preview submission form here

We encourage entrants to provide supporting documentation to [email protected].

The Regulation Asia editorial team together with our esteemed external panel of judges will review the submissions and shortlist the best candidates in each category. Shortlisted companies may be interviewed and additional supporting documents may be requested on a case by case basis, in order to obtain a more complete picture of the strengths and weaknesses of each entrant or project and enable a clearer comparison between submissions. In especially competitive categories, we may also seek interviews from clients in support of a submission.

The judges will each make their assessments independently, and only in the categories where there are no conflicts of interest. Each category will have multiple judges making an assessment. In categories where there is no clear winner, additional judges will be asked to review the submissions and a voting mechanism is adopted.

All information submitted will be treated in strict confidence during the assessment stage. Award winners may later be asked for on-the-record comments that can be used in press announcements once the winners have been determined.

For further information please email [email protected]

Awards Timeline

Stage 1: Submission Period

19 August - 24 September 2021

The deadline for all submissions is 24 September 2021. Late entries will not be entertained.

Stage 2: Submission Review, Interviews

27 September - 1 November 2021

Submissions will be reviewed by the Regulation Asia editorial team and then scored by an external panel of judges. Shortlisted companies may be interviewed and additional supporting documents may be requested on a case by case basis.

Stage 3: Awards Announcements

12 November 2021

Based on assessments from the external panel of judges, the winners in each awards category will be notified.

Stage 4: Awards Ceremony

9 December 2021 - Location, tbd

Depending on circumstances, a virtual or physical awards ceremony will be held to formally announce the award winners. Winners are encouraged to invite their clients and partners to join the event. Details will be announced in due course.

To Top
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap