India to Merge 10 State Owned Banks into Four

“In place of fragmented lending capacity with 27 public sector banks in 2017, now there will be only 12 state-run banks post consolidation,” said India’s finance minister Nirmala Sitharaman.

To continue reading...

Get access today

Sign up for a free 2-week trial and get instant, unrestricted and unlimited access to Regulation Asia.


Already taken your free trial? Get in touch with our team and enquire about a subscription today. Select subscribe below to view our subscription packages or you can email us at [email protected] to discuss your options.


To Top
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap