Malaysian Central Bank Publishes Inaugural D-SIBs List

Maybank, CIMB and Public Bank have been designated as D-SIBs and will have to maintain extra capital buffers from 31 January 2021 to reduce the probability of failure.

To continue reading...

Get access to Regulation Asia

Regulation Asia delivers the latest news, research and analysis on regulation across banking and capital markets.

Enquire about a subscription today. Get in touch with one of our team or purchase a subscription by clicking below:

Enquire Subscribe

To discuss our subscription options
please email [email protected]

To Top