Sri Lanka to Penalise 8 Banks for Failing to Lower Lending Rates

Eight banks will be penalised for failure to lower lending rates by a 27 December 2019 deadline set by the central bank in September last year, intended to ensure the public benefits from monetary policy decisions.

To continue reading...

Get access today

Sign up for a free 2-week trial and get instant, unrestricted and unlimited access to Regulation Asia.


Already taken your free trial? Get in touch with our team and enquire about a subscription today. Select subscribe below to view our subscription packages or you can email us at [email protected] to discuss your options.


To Top
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap